Users
4 min
outline the users section of the merchant portal allows you to control who has access to your merchant portal this setting allows you to view, add, and remove users from your merchant portal all users are given access via an account if someone already has an account with refundid (merchant or customer), adding them will add their existing account this will be dictated by whether the email you're adding to your dashboard has been used to sign up for refundid in the past users can also always access the merchant portal by opening the refundid app directly from your ecommerce platform this, however, won't be attached to an email, so you won't be aware of who is accessing the portal set up go to settings > users once in users, you'll be able to view all the emails that currently have access to the portal adding & deleting users deleting to delete a user, simply click the trash icon next to their user please note that this doesn't delete their account, it just deletes their access to the merchant portal if you'd like to fully delete the account, you'll need to reach out to refundid support adding click add user and enter the required information some important notes when adding a new user users can always change their passwords when they sign in they'll just need to click the forgot password button on sign in if the name needs to be changed, please reach out to support if an email has already signed up to refundid (as a retailer or customer), the inputted details will be overridden by their existing information (i e , their existing name, password etc) accessing the portal once a user has been created, they can access the merchant dashboard by clicking the below url https //store refundid com/ https //store refundid com/