Changing From Decline To Cancel
3 min
outline if a return is ever accidentally declined and needs to be reopened to allow the customer to relodge their items, you can easily adjust the resolution from a decline to a cancel this reopens the portal for the customer so they can lodge their items again this feature works for both instant and standard returns steps locate the return you're looking to reopen click on it to show the return slideout click change to cancel on the items you'd like to reopen for the customer the customer should then be able to go through and re lodge that item if the items are still not selectable if you're looking to change an instant return from a decline to a cancel, there may be a delay before the return can be lodged again when an instant return is declined, the customer is charged for the return amount this reversal/charge can take up to 2 business days to clear while this charge is clearing, the items can't be selected again once the fund reversal has been completed, the items will then be selectable again this will be visible on the return by the below tooltip being visible